Greetings and Welcome!

Hi all, welcome to Alphabetti Kitchen!

This year I’ve undertaken an MSc in TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages), a great opportunity to learn more about the profession I love and to make new friends along the way! One course in particular this semester has got me returning to the blogging world, of which I was an avid member for a whole three and half days way back in 2010 when I first headed out to South Korea (then I got so busy exploring and meeting people that I forgot to ever update it!)

As I’m sure you’re all aware, gaining a Masters is tough and it’s hard to find time to relax, unwind and do the things you love. I love many things, but one of my favourite pastimes is to try out new recipes (or just revisit old favourites) in the kitchen. My Online Language Learning course has given me the perfect excuse to get my bum in gear and start trying out all those recipes that have been building up over the years (if I’m writing a blog I may as well make it about something I love doing!)

So here we are, a new year, a new challenge. Over the next 26 weeks I will be working my way through the alphabet on a culinary road of adventure, attempting to tantalise the taste-buds of my guinea pigs… uhh loved ones… with a different recipe each week.

Who knows if all recipes will be a success, but one thing’s for sure, it’ll be a fun ride!

First up… A is for…

Leave a Reply

